网络规模区块链

适用于重要的去中心化应用的快速分布式记账技术。

时间即数据

Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
历史证明:速度是关键

我们已经创建了一个经过加密安全的和去信任化的时间源——并围绕它构建了一个区块链。这允许网络中的节点在不直接看到事件的情况下验证事件的时间和顺序,从而大大降低了消息传递开销,并解锁了大量的网络优化。

无分区

Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
最终,无需分片的扩展

我们在安全上不会妥协。Solana采用现有的区块链体系结构和算法,并对它们进行改进,而非引入额外的复杂技术,如分片。我们对此确信无疑,以至于我们将播客命名为“nosharding”。

Solana, 以区块链为核心的规模性扩展平台
Solana, 以区块链为核心的规模性扩展平台



速度&安全

第1层安全性与第2层速度。没有妥协。

用例

用例

用例

用例

应用

  1. 分散交易所
  2. 支付信息
  3. 分布式网络服务和存储
  4. 分布式广告交换
分散交易所

想象一下,一个从不触及用户私钥的分散交易系统。 整个订单簿安全地包含在区块链复制状态中,同时保留了 Nasdaq 的所有性能特征。 以710ktps,索拉纳可以容纳纳斯达克的成交量,并留出余地。 我们使用原子跨链交易和可交易交换来实现这一点。

支付信息

支付是区块链的圣杯,但应用和可扩展性是不可避免的屏障。Solana的交易不仅高速而且成本约为0.000001美元。比特币的吞吐量(每人每天3次付费)仅供加利福尼亚州伯克利的人口提供服务。Solana为区块链支付奠定了牢固的基础,从而做到更好。

分布式网络服务和存储

云端存储和网络服务的未来是去中心化,加密,无权限和极度安全的。分散式文件存储系统可以消除高标记和人力资本成本,并为分布式数据存储设定新的单位经济标准。Solana 让未来成为现实。

分布式广告交换

如果广告在一个透明的平台上交易,各种辅助数据驱动的行业可能会萌芽:跟踪和测量、评级和行业报告。 这些业务模型需要节点保留比一天事务更广泛的分类帐。 同时,我们需要一个高度可扩展的连锁,以支持广告技术的未来(Google 每秒投放 340,000 个广告)。

Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
路线图
2017年11月

白皮书发布

2018年2月

单节点私有测试网络

2018年6月

多节点私有测试网络

2018年7月

测试网络Alpha

2018年9月

支付软件开发工具包(SDK)

当前

智能合约引擎

当前

验证器节点完成

即将到来

上线主网络

Solana, A Blockchain Built for Scale
团队介绍
Anatoly Yakovenko

首席执行官

AnatolySolana缔造者。他主要负责高通的操作系统开发,Mesosphere的分布式系统以及Dropbox的压缩。他拥有2项高性能操作系统协议专利,是BREW的核心内核开发人员,为每部CDMA翻盖手机(100m +设备)提供动力,并且带领技术团队实现了高通手机上实现人工智能的技术。

Greg Fitzgerald

首席技术官

GregSolana的首席架构师。Greg以前是高通公司的首席科学家,主要负责嵌入式系统的全部格局。他为BREW操作系统在CLua之间创建了一个双向远程过程调用协议的嫁接,帮助启动了LLVM编译器工具链的ARM后端,并发布了各种开源项目,包括Haskell中的流式LLVM优化器,Python中的许可证分析工具,和TypeScript中的反应式网络框架。如果你有时间,可以挑战性地问他为什么用Rust

Raj Gokal

首席运营官

Raj主要负责运营,产品和财务。他在产品管理和财务方面拥有10年的经验。他是General Catalyst的风险投资人,创立了消费医疗器械公司Sano Sano融资超过2000万美元,并且带领Omada Health在产品管理上增长了数十倍。

Eric Williams, PhD

首席技术

Eric负责数据科学和代币经济学。他本科在伯克利学习粒子物理,博士在哥伦比亚,同时在欧洲核子研究中心研究。他在斯隆-凯特琳癌症中心完成了医学物理学博士后的工作,随后在Omada Health带领数据科学团队。

Anatoly Yakovenko

首席执行官

Greg Fitzgerald

首席技术官

Raj Gokal

首席运营官

Eric Williams, PhD

首席技术

Blockchain Rebuilt for Scale

Lightning-fast distributed ledger technology for mission-critical decentralized apps.

TIME AS DATA

Proof of History: The Key to Speed

We’ve created a cryptographically secure and trustless time source – and built a blockchain around it. This allows nodes in the network to verify the time and order of events without witnessing them directly, drastically reducing messaging overhead and unlocking massive network optimizations.

NO SHARDING

Finally, Scaling Without Sharding

We don’t believe in compromising security. Solana takes existing blockchain architecture and algorithms and improves on them instead of overlaying additional complexities such as sharding.

Speed & Security

Layer 1 Security with Layer 2 speeds. No compromises.

use case

use case

use case

use case

Applications

  1. Decentralized Exchanges
  2. Payments
  3. Distributed Web Services and Storage
  4. Distributed Ad Exchanges
Decentralized Exchanges

Imagine a decentralized trading system that never touches users’ private keys. The entire order book is securely included in the blockchain replicated state while retaining all the performance characteristics of Nasdaq. At 710k tps, Solana can fit Nasdaq's volumes with room to spare. We enable this using atomic cross chain transactions combined with tradable swaps.

Payments

Payments are the holy grail of blockchain, but adoption and scalability are inevitable hurdles. Solana's transaction costs are to be on the order of $0.000001 and lightning fast. Bitcoin's throughput, at 3 payments per day per person, is only enough to service the population of Berkeley, California. We can do better. Solana lays the foundation for the payments platform that blockchain has always promised.

Distributed Web Services and Storage

The future of cloud storage and web services can be decentralized, encrypted, permissionless, and secure. Decentralized file storage systems have the potential to eliminate high markup and human capital costs, and set new standards of unit economics for distributed data storage. Solana provides a scalable path for this future to become a reality.

Distributed Ad Exchanges

If ads are traded on a single, transparent platform, all sorts of ancillary data-driven industries can sprout up: tracking and measurement, rating, and industry reporting. These business models would require nodes to keep much more extensive ledgers than just day-of transactions. At the same time so we need a highly scalable chain to support this future of ad tech (Google serves up 340,000 ads per second).

Roadmap
November 2017

Whitepaper Published

Februray 2018

Single Node Private Testnet

June 2018

Multinode Private Testnet

July 2018

Testnet alpha

September 2018

Payments SDK

Current

smart contracts engine

Upcoming

validator Node completion

Upcoming

live mainnet

The Team
Anatoly Yakovenko

CEO

Anatoly is the creator of Solana. He led development of operating systems at Qualcomm, distributed systems at Mesosphere, and compression at Dropbox. He holds 2 patents for high performance Operating Systems protocols, was a core kernel developer for BREW which powered every CDMA flip phone (100m+ devices), and led development of tech that made Project Tango (VR/AR) possible on Qualcomm phones.

Greg Fitzgerald

CTO

Greg is the principal architect of Solana. Formerly of Qualcomm's Office of the Chief Scientist, Greg has explored the full landscape of embedded systems. He created a bidirectional RPC bridge between C and Lua for the BREW operating system, helped launch the ARM backend for the LLVM compiler toolchain, and published a variety of open source projects including a streaming LLVM optimizer in Haskell, license analysis tooling in Python, and a reactive web framework in TypeScript. If you have time to burn, ask him "Why Rust?" We dare you.

Raj Gokal

COO

Raj leads operations, product, and finance. He has spent 10 years in product management and finance. He was a venture investor at General Catalyst, started the consumer medical device company Sano which attracted over $20m in investment, and led product management at Omada Health as it grew tenfold.

Eric Williams, PhD

Chief Scientist

Eric heads data science and token economics. He studied particle physics at Berkeley and received his PhD from Columbia while Higgs hunting at CERN. He completed a postdoc in Medical Physics at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and later led data science at Omada Health.

Anatoly Yakovenko

CEO

Greg Fitzgerald

CTO

Raj Gokal

COO

Eric Williams, PhD

Chief Scientist